1962 Washington Redskins Schedule & Results

1962 Washington Redskins schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 16, 1962 FINAL
Washington (0-0-1) 35
Dallas (0-0-1) 35
Sunday, September 23, 1962 FINAL
Washington (1-0-1) 17
Cleveland (1-1) 16
Sunday, September 30, 1962 FINAL
St. Louis (1-2) 14
Washington (2-0-1) 24
Sunday, October 7, 1962 FINAL
Los Angeles (0-4) 14
Washington (3-0-1) 20
Sunday, October 14, 1962 FINAL
Washington (3-0-2) 17
St. Louis (1-3-1) 17
Sunday, October 21, 1962 FINAL
Washington (4-0-2) 27
Philadelphia (1-5) 21
Sunday, October 28, 1962 FINAL
Washington (4-1-2) 34
NY Giants (5-2) 49
Sunday, November 4, 1962 FINAL
Dallas (4-3-1) 38
Washington (4-2-2) 10
Sunday, November 11, 1962 FINAL
Cleveland (4-4-1) 9
Washington (5-2-2) 17
Sunday, November 18, 1962 FINAL
Washington (5-3-2) 21
Pittsburgh (6-4) 23
Sunday, November 25, 1962 FINAL
NY Giants (9-2) 42
Washington (5-4-2) 24
Sunday, December 2, 1962 FINAL
Philadelphia (3-8-1) 37
Washington (5-5-2) 14
Saturday, December 8, 1962 FINAL
Washington (5-6-2) 21
Baltimore (6-7) 34
Sunday, December 16, 1962 FINAL
Pittsburgh (9-5) 27
Washington (5-7-2) 24

RELATED PAGES
1962 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1962 Washington Redskins
Roster, Stats, Draft