1956 Washington Redskins Schedule & Results

1956 Washington Redskins schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 30, 1956 FINAL
Washington (0-1) 13
Pittsburgh (1-0) 30
Saturday, October 6, 1956 FINAL
Washington (0-2) 9
Philadelphia (1-1) 13
Sunday, October 14, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (3-0) 31
Washington (0-3) 3
Sunday, October 21, 1956 FINAL
Cleveland (1-3) 9
Washington (1-3) 20
Sunday, October 28, 1956 FINAL
Washington (2-3) 17
Chi. Cardinals (4-1) 14
Sunday, November 11, 1956 FINAL
Detroit (6-1) 17
Washington (3-3) 18
Sunday, November 18, 1956 FINAL
NY Giants (6-2) 7
Washington (4-3) 33
Sunday, November 25, 1956 FINAL
Washington (5-3) 20
Cleveland (3-6) 17
Sunday, December 2, 1956 FINAL
Washington (5-4) 14
NY Giants (7-2-1) 28
Sunday, December 9, 1956 FINAL
Philadelphia (3-7-1) 17
Washington (6-4) 19
Sunday, December 16, 1956 FINAL
Pittsburgh (5-7) 23
Washington (6-5) 0
Sunday, December 23, 1956 FINAL
Washington (6-6) 17
Baltimore (5-7) 19

RELATED PAGES
1956 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1956 Washington Redskins
Stats