1956 San Francisco 49ers Schedule & Results

1956 San Francisco 49ers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 30, 1956 FINAL
NY Giants (1-0) 38
San Francisco (0-1) 21
Sunday, October 7, 1956 FINAL
Los Angeles (1-1) 30
San Francisco (1-1) 33
Sunday, October 14, 1956 FINAL
San Francisco (1-2) 7
Chi. Bears (2-1) 31
Sunday, October 21, 1956 FINAL
San Francisco (1-3) 17
Detroit (4-0) 20
Sunday, October 28, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Bears (4-1) 38
San Francisco (1-4) 21
Sunday, November 4, 1956 FINAL
Detroit (6-0) 17
San Francisco (1-5) 13
Sunday, November 11, 1956 FINAL
San Francisco (1-6) 6
Los Angeles (2-5) 30
Sunday, November 18, 1956 FINAL
San Francisco (2-6) 17
Green Bay (2-6) 16
Sunday, November 25, 1956 FINAL
San Francisco (2-6-1) 10
Philadelphia (3-5-1) 10
Sunday, December 2, 1956 FINAL
San Francisco (3-6-1) 20
Baltimore (4-5) 17
Saturday, December 8, 1956 FINAL
Green Bay (4-7) 20
San Francisco (4-6-1) 38
Sunday, December 16, 1956 FINAL
Baltimore (4-7) 17
San Francisco (5-6-1) 30

RELATED PAGES
1956 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1956 San Francisco 49ers
Stats