1949 Pittsburgh Steelers Schedule & Results

1949 Pittsburgh Steelers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 25, 1949 FINAL
NY Giants (0-1) 7
Pittsburgh (1-0) 28
Monday, October 3, 1949 FINAL
Washington (1-1) 27
Pittsburgh (1-1) 14
Saturday, October 8, 1949 FINAL
Detroit (0-3) 7
Pittsburgh (2-1) 14
Sunday, October 16, 1949 FINAL
Pittsburgh (3-1) 21
NY Giants (2-2) 17
Sunday, October 23, 1949 FINAL
NY Bulldogs (0-5) 13
Pittsburgh (4-1) 24
Sunday, October 30, 1949 FINAL
Philadelphia (5-1) 38
Pittsburgh (4-2) 7
Sunday, November 6, 1949 FINAL
Pittsburgh (4-3) 14
Washington (3-3-1) 27
Sunday, November 13, 1949 FINAL
Los Angeles (6-1-1) 7
Pittsburgh (4-3-1) 7
Sunday, November 20, 1949 FINAL
Pittsburgh (5-3-1) 30
Green Bay (2-7) 7
Sunday, November 27, 1949 FINAL
Pittsburgh (5-4-1) 17
Philadelphia (9-1) 34
Sunday, December 4, 1949 FINAL
Pittsburgh (5-5-1) 21
Chi. Bears (8-3) 30
Sunday, December 11, 1949 FINAL
Pittsburgh (6-5-1) 27
NY Bulldogs (1-10-1) 0

RELATED PAGES
1949 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1949 Pittsburgh Steelers
Stats