1939 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule & Results

1939 Pittsburgh Pirates schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Thursday, September 14, 1939 FINAL
Pittsburgh (0-1) 7
Brooklyn (1-0) 12
Sunday, September 24, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (1-2) 10
Pittsburgh (0-2) 0
Monday, October 2, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Bears (2-1) 32
Pittsburgh (0-3) 0
Sunday, October 8, 1939 FINAL
NY Giants (2-0-1) 14
Pittsburgh (0-4) 7
Sunday, October 15, 1939 FINAL
Pittsburgh (0-5) 14
Washington (3-0-1) 44
Sunday, October 22, 1939 FINAL
Washington (4-0-1) 21
Pittsburgh (0-6) 14
Sunday, October 29, 1939 FINAL
Pittsburgh (0-6-1) 14
Cleveland (2-4-1) 14
Monday, November 6, 1939 FINAL
Pittsburgh (0-7-1) 13
Brooklyn (4-3-1) 17
Sunday, November 19, 1939 FINAL
Pittsburgh (0-8-1) 7
NY Giants (7-1-1) 23
Thursday, November 23, 1939 FINAL
Pittsburgh (0-9-1) 14
Philadelphia (1-7-1) 17
Sunday, November 26, 1939 FINAL
Philadelphia (1-8-1) 12
Pittsburgh (1-9-1) 24

RELATED PAGES
1939 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores