1956 Philadelphia Eagles Schedule & Results

1956 Philadelphia Eagles schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 30, 1956 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-1) 7
Los Angeles (1-0) 27
Saturday, October 6, 1956 FINAL
Washington (0-2) 9
Philadelphia (1-1) 13
Sunday, October 14, 1956 FINAL
Philadelphia (2-1) 35
Pittsburgh (1-2) 21
Sunday, October 21, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (4-0) 20
Philadelphia (2-2) 6
Sunday, October 28, 1956 FINAL
Philadelphia (2-3) 3
NY Giants (4-1) 20
Sunday, November 4, 1956 FINAL
Philadelphia (2-4) 17
Chi. Cardinals (5-1) 28
Sunday, November 11, 1956 FINAL
Pittsburgh (2-5) 7
Philadelphia (3-4) 14
Sunday, November 18, 1956 FINAL
Cleveland (3-5) 16
Philadelphia (3-5) 0
Sunday, November 25, 1956 FINAL
San Francisco (2-6-1) 10
Philadelphia (3-5-1) 10
Sunday, December 2, 1956 FINAL
Philadelphia (3-6-1) 14
Cleveland (4-6) 17
Sunday, December 9, 1956 FINAL
Philadelphia (3-7-1) 17
Washington (6-4) 19
Saturday, December 15, 1956 FINAL
NY Giants (8-3-1) 21
Philadelphia (3-8-1) 7

RELATED PAGES
1956 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1956 Philadelphia Eagles
Stats