1940 Philadelphia Eagles Schedule & Results

1940 Philadelphia Eagles schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 15, 1940 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-1) 20
Green Bay (1-0) 27
Sunday, September 22, 1940 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-2) 13
Cleveland (1-0) 21
Saturday, September 28, 1940 FINAL
NY Giants (1-1-1) 20
Philadelphia (0-3) 14
Friday, October 4, 1940 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-4) 17
Brooklyn (2-1) 30
Sunday, October 13, 1940 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-5) 7
NY Giants (2-1-1) 17
Sunday, October 20, 1940 FINAL
Washington (5-0) 34
Philadelphia (0-6) 17
Saturday, October 26, 1940 FINAL
Brooklyn (4-2) 21
Philadelphia (0-7) 7
Sunday, November 10, 1940 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-8) 3
Pittsburgh (2-6-2) 7
Sunday, November 17, 1940 FINAL
Detroit (5-4-1) 21
Philadelphia (0-9) 0
Thursday, November 28, 1940 FINAL
Pittsburgh (2-7-2) 0
Philadelphia (1-9) 7
Sunday, December 1, 1940 FINAL
Philadelphia (1-10) 6
Washington (9-2) 13

RELATED PAGES
1940 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1940 Philadelphia Eagles
Stats