1939 Philadelphia Eagles Schedule & Results

1939 Philadelphia Eagles schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 17, 1939 FINAL
Washington (1-0) 7
Philadelphia (0-1) 0
Sunday, September 24, 1939 FINAL
NY Giants (1-0) 13
Philadelphia (0-2) 3
Sunday, October 1, 1939 FINAL
Brooklyn (2-1-1) 0
Philadelphia (0-2-1) 0
Sunday, October 15, 1939 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-3-1) 10
NY Giants (3-0-1) 27
Sunday, October 22, 1939 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-4-1) 14
Brooklyn (3-2-1) 23
Sunday, November 5, 1939 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-5-1) 6
Washington (5-1-1) 7
Sunday, November 12, 1939 FINAL
Green Bay (6-2) 23
Philadelphia (0-6-1) 16
Sunday, November 19, 1939 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-7-1) 14
Chi. Bears (7-3) 27
Thursday, November 23, 1939 FINAL
Pittsburgh (0-9-1) 14
Philadelphia (1-7-1) 17
Sunday, November 26, 1939 FINAL
Philadelphia (1-8-1) 12
Pittsburgh (1-9-1) 24
Sunday, December 3, 1939 FINAL
Philadelphia (1-9-1) 13
Cleveland (5-5-1) 35

RELATED PAGES
1939 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores