Orange Tornadoes
Franchise Seasons: Orange Tornadoes (1929 NFL), Newark Tornadoes (1930 NFL)
Franchise Record: 4-15-5 (2 seasons)

1929 Orange Tornadoes Schedule & Results

1929 Orange Tornadoes schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 29, 1929 FINAL
NY Giants (0-0-1) 0
Orange (0-0-1) 0
Sunday, October 6, 1929 FINAL
Boston (0-1) 0
Orange (1-0-1) 7
Sunday, October 13, 1929 FINAL
Orange (1-1-1) 0
Providence (2-1) 7
Saturday, October 19, 1929 FINAL
Orange (1-1-2) 6
Frankford (3-1-1) 6
Sunday, October 20, 1929 FINAL
Orange (2-1-2) 19
Boston (1-2) 13
Tuesday, October 29, 1929 FINAL
Orange (2-2-2) 0
Boston (3-2) 6
Sunday, November 3, 1929 FINAL
Orange (2-2-3) 0
Staten Island (1-2-2) 0
Sunday, November 10, 1929 FINAL
Orange (2-3-3) 0
NY Giants (7-0-1) 22
Sunday, November 17, 1929 FINAL
Frankford (8-2-3) 0
Orange (2-3-4) 0
Sunday, December 1, 1929 FINAL
Staten Island (3-4-3) 0
Orange (3-3-4) 3
Sunday, December 8, 1929 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (6-6-1) 26
Orange (3-4-4) 0
Saturday, December 14, 1929 FINAL
Orange (3-5-4) 0
Frankford (10-4-5) 10

RELATED PAGES
1929 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores