1946 New York Giants Schedule & Results

1946 New York Giants schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Tuesday, October 1, 1946 FINAL
NY Giants (1-0) 17
Boston (0-1) 0
Sunday, October 6, 1946 FINAL
NY Giants (2-0) 17
Pittsburgh (1-1-1) 14
Sunday, October 13, 1946 FINAL
NY Giants (2-1) 14
Washington (2-0-1) 24
Pass
F. Filchock (NYG), 26-12-135, 5 INT, 1 TD
S. Baugh (WAS), 17-11-187, 2 INT, 2 TD
Rush
(NYG), -
(WAS), -
Rec
(NYG), -
(WAS), -
Sunday, October 20, 1946 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (2-3) 24
NY Giants (3-1) 28
Pass
(CHIC), --, INT, TD
F. Filchock (NYG), 27-18-294, 3 INT, 2 TD
Rush
(CHIC), -
(NYG), -
Rec
M. Kutner (CHIC), 3-118
(NYG), -
Sunday, October 27, 1946 FINAL
Chi. Bears (3-1-1) 0
NY Giants (4-1) 14
Sunday, November 3, 1946 FINAL
NY Giants (4-2) 14
Philadelphia (4-2) 24
Sunday, November 10, 1946 FINAL
Philadelphia (4-3) 17
NY Giants (5-2) 45
Sunday, November 17, 1946 FINAL
Boston (0-7-1) 28
NY Giants (5-2-1) 28
Pass
P. Governali (BOSY), 20-10-122, 0 INT, 2 TD
F. Filchock (NYG), 12-9-195, 0 INT, 2 TD
Rush
(BOSY), -
(NYG), -
Rec
(BOSY), -
(NYG), -
Sunday, November 24, 1946 FINAL
Pittsburgh (5-4-1) 0
NY Giants (6-2-1) 7
Pass
B. Dudley (PIT), 9-3-33, 0 INT, 0 TD
(NYG), --, INT, TD
Rush
B. Dudley (PIT), 19-76
(NYG), -
Rec
(PIT), -
(NYG), -
Sunday, December 1, 1946 FINAL
Los Angeles (5-4-1) 31
NY Giants (6-3-1) 21
Pass
B. Waterfield (LA), 29-22-312, 0 INT, 3 TD
(NYG), --, INT, TD
Rush
(LA), -
(NYG), -
Rec
J. Benton (LA), 12-202, 2 TD
(NYG), -
Sunday, December 8, 1946 FINAL
Washington (5-5-1) 0
NY Giants (7-3-1) 31

Postseason

1946 NFL Championship Game
Sunday, December 15, 1946 FINAL
Chi. Bears (8-2-1) 24
NY Giants (7-3-1) 14
Pass
S. Luckman (CHI), 22-9-144, 2 INT, 1 TD
F. Filchock (NYG), 26-9-128, 6 INT, 2 TD
Rush
H. Gallarneau (CHI), 6-24
G. Franck (NYG), 6-55
Rec
G. McAfee (CHI), 4-57
J. Poole (NYG), 4-40

RELATED PAGES
1946 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1946 New York Giants
Stats