1940 New York Giants Schedule & Results

1940 New York Giants schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 15, 1940 FINAL
NY Giants (0-0-1) 10
Pittsburgh (0-0-2) 10
Sunday, September 22, 1940 FINAL
NY Giants (0-1-1) 7
Washington (2-0) 21
Saturday, September 28, 1940 FINAL
NY Giants (1-1-1) 20
Philadelphia (0-3) 14
Sunday, October 13, 1940 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-5) 7
NY Giants (2-1-1) 17
Sunday, October 20, 1940 FINAL
Pittsburgh (1-4-2) 0
NY Giants (3-1-1) 12
Sunday, October 27, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Bears (5-1) 37
NY Giants (3-2-1) 21
Sunday, November 3, 1940 FINAL
NY Giants (4-2-1) 10
Brooklyn (4-3) 7
Sunday, November 10, 1940 FINAL
Cleveland (4-4) 13
NY Giants (4-3-1) 0
Sunday, November 17, 1940 FINAL
Green Bay (5-4) 3
NY Giants (5-3-1) 7
Sunday, November 24, 1940 FINAL
Washington (8-2) 7
NY Giants (6-3-1) 21
Sunday, December 1, 1940 FINAL
Brooklyn (8-3) 14
NY Giants (6-4-1) 6

RELATED PAGES
1940 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1940 New York Giants
Stats