1939 New York Giants Schedule & Results

1939 New York Giants schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Postseason

1939 NFL Championship Game
Sunday, December 10, 1939 FINAL
NY Giants (9-1-1) 0
Green Bay (9-2) 27

Regular Season

Sunday, September 24, 1939 FINAL
NY Giants (1-0) 13
Philadelphia (0-2) 3
Sunday, October 1, 1939 FINAL
NY Giants (1-0-1) 0
Washington (1-0-1) 0
Sunday, October 8, 1939 FINAL
NY Giants (2-0-1) 14
Pittsburgh (0-4) 7
Sunday, October 15, 1939 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-3-1) 10
NY Giants (3-0-1) 27
Sunday, October 22, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Bears (4-2) 13
NY Giants (4-0-1) 16
Sunday, October 29, 1939 FINAL
NY Giants (5-0-1) 7
Brooklyn (3-3-1) 6
Sunday, November 5, 1939 FINAL
NY Giants (5-1-1) 14
Detroit (6-1) 18
Sunday, November 12, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (1-8) 7
NY Giants (6-1-1) 17
Sunday, November 19, 1939 FINAL
Pittsburgh (0-8-1) 7
NY Giants (7-1-1) 23
Sunday, November 26, 1939 FINAL
Brooklyn (4-6-1) 7
NY Giants (8-1-1) 28
Sunday, December 3, 1939 FINAL
Washington (8-2-1) 7
NY Giants (9-1-1) 9

RELATED PAGES
1939 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores