1956 Los Angeles Rams Schedule & Results

1956 Los Angeles Rams schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 30, 1956 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-1) 7
Los Angeles (1-0) 27
Pass
B. Wade, 17-8-105, 1 INT, 1 TD
Rush
R. Waller, 20-166, 1 TD
Rec
Sunday, October 7, 1956 FINAL
Los Angeles (1-1) 30
San Francisco (1-1) 33
Pass
B. Wade, 27-16-291, 1 INT, 2 TD
Rush
Rec
E. Hirsch, 8-150, 2 TD
Sunday, October 14, 1956 FINAL
Los Angeles (1-2) 21
Detroit (3-0) 24
Pass
B. Wade, 24-12-240, 0 INT, 3 TD
Rush
, -
Rec
E. Hirsch, 3-107, 2 TD
Sunday, October 21, 1956 FINAL
Los Angeles (1-3) 17
Green Bay (2-2) 42
Pass
B. Wade, 15-8-123, 2 INT, 0 TD
Rush
T. Younger, 11-106, 1 TD
Rec
E. Hirsch, 3-40
Sunday, October 28, 1956 FINAL
Detroit (5-0) 16
Los Angeles (1-4) 7
Pass
, --, INT, TD
Rush
R. Waller, 15-105
Rec
, -
Sunday, November 4, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Bears (5-1) 35
Los Angeles (1-5) 24
Pass
, --, INT, TD
Rush
, -
Rec
, -
Sunday, November 11, 1956 FINAL
San Francisco (1-6) 6
Los Angeles (2-5) 30
Pass
B. Wade, 19-9-139, 2 INT, 0 TD
Rush
R. Waller, 9-94
Rec
Sunday, November 18, 1956 FINAL
Los Angeles (2-6) 21
Chi. Bears (7-1) 30
Pass
, --, INT, TD
Rush
, -
Rec
, -
Sunday, November 25, 1956 FINAL
Los Angeles (2-7) 21
Baltimore (4-4) 56
Pass
, --, INT, TD
Rush
, -
Rec
B. Boyd, 6-117, 2 TD
Sunday, December 2, 1956 FINAL
Los Angeles (2-8) 13
Pittsburgh (4-6) 30
Pass
B. Wade, 12-7-112, 0 INT, 1 TD
Rush
J. Marconi, 15-71
Rec
Sunday, December 9, 1956 FINAL
Baltimore (4-6) 7
Los Angeles (3-8) 31
Pass
, --, INT, TD
Rush
T. Younger, 13-76
Rec
, -
Sunday, December 16, 1956 FINAL
Green Bay (4-8) 21
Los Angeles (4-8) 49
Pass
N. Van Brocklin, 22-17-289, 0 INT, 3 TD
Rush
T. Wilson, 23-223
Rec
B. Boyd, 4-146, 2 TD

RELATED PAGES
1956 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1956 Los Angeles Rams
Stats