1949 Green Bay Packers Schedule & Results

1949 Green Bay Packers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 25, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Bears (1-0) 17
Green Bay (0-1) 0
Sunday, October 2, 1949 FINAL
Los Angeles (2-0) 48
Green Bay (0-2) 7
Friday, October 7, 1949 FINAL
Green Bay (1-2) 19
NY Bulldogs (0-3) 0
Pass
(GB), --, INT, TD
(NYB), --, INT, TD
Rush
T. Canadeo (GB), 16-100, 1 TD
(NYB), -
Rec
(GB), -
(NYB), -
Sunday, October 16, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (2-2) 39
Green Bay (1-3) 17
Sunday, October 23, 1949 FINAL
Green Bay (1-4) 7
Los Angeles (5-0) 35
Pass
(GB), --, INT, TD
(LA), --, INT, TD
Rush
T. Canadeo (GB), 26-122
(LA), -
Rec
(GB), -
(LA), -
Sunday, October 30, 1949 FINAL
Detroit (1-5) 14
Green Bay (2-4) 16
Pass
(DET), --, INT, TD
(GB), --, INT, TD
Rush
W. Triplett (DET), 9-109, 1 TD
T. Canadeo (GB), 21-117, 1 TD
Rec
(DET), -
(GB), -
Sunday, November 6, 1949 FINAL
Green Bay (2-5) 3
Chi. Bears (4-3) 24
Sunday, November 13, 1949 FINAL
NY Giants (5-3) 30
Green Bay (2-6) 10
Pass
C. Conerly (NYG), 28-15-347, 0 INT, 4 TD
(GB), --, INT, TD
Rush
(NYG), -
T. Canadeo (GB), 14-71
Rec
(NYG), -
(GB), -
Sunday, November 20, 1949 FINAL
Pittsburgh (5-3-1) 30
Green Bay (2-7) 7
Pass
(PIT), --, INT, TD
(GB), --, INT, TD
Rush
J. Nuzum (PIT), 20-168, 1 TD
T. Canadeo (GB), 21-116
Rec
(PIT), -
(GB), -
Sunday, November 27, 1949 FINAL
Green Bay (2-8) 21
Chi. Cardinals (5-4-1) 41
Pass
(GB), --, INT, TD
(CHIC), --, INT, TD
Rush
T. Canadeo (GB), 20-122, 1 TD
(CHIC), -
Rec
(GB), -
B. Ravensberg (CHIC), 5-114, 2 TD
Sunday, December 4, 1949 FINAL
Green Bay (2-9) 0
Washington (4-6-1) 30
Sunday, December 11, 1949 FINAL
Green Bay (2-10) 7
Detroit (4-8) 21

RELATED PAGES
1949 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1949 Green Bay Packers
Stats