1948 Green Bay Packers Schedule & Results

1948 Green Bay Packers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Friday, September 17, 1948 FINAL
Green Bay (1-0) 31
Boston (0-1) 0
Sunday, September 26, 1948 FINAL
Chi. Bears (1-0) 45
Green Bay (1-1) 7
Sunday, October 3, 1948 FINAL
Detroit (0-2) 21
Green Bay (2-1) 33
Pass
(DET), --, INT, TD
(GB), --, INT, TD
Rush
(DET), -
T. Canadeo (GB), 17-118, 1 TD
Rec
(DET), -
(GB), -
Sunday, October 10, 1948 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (2-1) 17
Green Bay (2-2) 7
Pass
(CHIC), --, INT, TD
(GB), --, INT, TD
Rush
E. Angsman (CHIC), 18-146, 1 TD
(GB), -
Rec
(CHIC), -
(GB), -
Sunday, October 17, 1948 FINAL
Los Angeles (1-2-1) 0
Green Bay (3-2) 16
Pass
B. Waterfield (LA), 36-19-251, 7 INT, 0 TD
(GB), --, INT, TD
Rush
(LA), -
T. Canadeo (GB), 16-105
Rec
(LA), -
(GB), -
Sunday, October 24, 1948 FINAL
Washington (3-2) 23
Green Bay (3-3) 7
Pass
(WAS), --, INT, TD
(GB), --, INT, TD
Rush
(WAS), -
(GB), -
Rec
(WAS), -
C. Goodnight (GB), 5-117, 1 TD
Sunday, October 31, 1948 FINAL
Green Bay (3-4) 20
Detroit (1-5) 24
Sunday, November 7, 1948 FINAL
Green Bay (3-5) 7
Pittsburgh (3-4) 38
Sunday, November 14, 1948 FINAL
Green Bay (3-6) 6
Chi. Bears (7-1) 7
Sunday, November 21, 1948 FINAL
NY Giants (3-6) 49
Green Bay (3-7) 3
Pass
C. Conerly (NYG), 30-20-291, 0 INT, 3 TD
(GB), --, INT, TD
Rush
(NYG), -
(GB), -
Rec
(NYG), -
(GB), -
Sunday, November 28, 1948 FINAL
Green Bay (3-8) 10
Los Angeles (4-5-1) 24
Sunday, December 5, 1948 FINAL
Green Bay (3-9) 7
Chi. Cardinals (10-1) 42

RELATED PAGES
1948 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1948 Green Bay Packers
Stats