1940 Green Bay Packers Schedule & Results

1940 Green Bay Packers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 15, 1940 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-1) 20
Green Bay (1-0) 27
Sunday, September 22, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Bears (1-0) 41
Green Bay (1-1) 10
Sunday, September 29, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (1-1-2) 6
Green Bay (2-1) 31
Sunday, October 13, 1940 FINAL
Cleveland (1-3) 14
Green Bay (3-1) 31
Sunday, October 20, 1940 FINAL
Detroit (3-2-1) 23
Green Bay (3-2) 14
Sunday, October 27, 1940 FINAL
Pittsburgh (1-5-2) 3
Green Bay (4-2) 24
Sunday, November 3, 1940 FINAL
Green Bay (4-3) 7
Chi. Bears (6-1) 14
Sunday, November 10, 1940 FINAL
Green Bay (5-3) 28
Chi. Cardinals (2-5-2) 7
Sunday, November 17, 1940 FINAL
Green Bay (5-4) 3
NY Giants (5-3-1) 7
Sunday, November 24, 1940 FINAL
Green Bay (6-4) 50
Detroit (5-5-1) 7
Sunday, December 1, 1940 FINAL
Green Bay (6-4-1) 13
Cleveland (4-6-1) 13

RELATED PAGES
1940 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1940 Green Bay Packers
Stats