1961 Detroit Lions Schedule & Results

1961 Detroit Lions schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 17, 1961 FINAL
Detroit (1-0) 17
Green Bay (0-1) 13
Sunday, September 24, 1961 FINAL
Detroit (2-0) 16
Baltimore (1-1) 15
Sunday, October 1, 1961 FINAL
San Francisco (2-1) 49
Detroit (2-1) 0
Sunday, October 8, 1961 FINAL
Chicago (2-2) 31
Detroit (2-2) 17
Sunday, October 15, 1961 FINAL
Los Angeles (1-4) 13
Detroit (3-2) 14
Sunday, October 22, 1961 FINAL
Baltimore (3-3) 17
Detroit (3-3) 14
Sunday, October 29, 1961 FINAL
Detroit (4-3) 28
Los Angeles (1-6) 10
Sunday, November 5, 1961 FINAL
Detroit (4-3-1) 20
San Francisco (4-3-1) 20
Sunday, November 12, 1961 FINAL
Detroit (5-3-1) 45
St. Louis (4-5) 14
Sunday, November 19, 1961 FINAL
Detroit (6-3-1) 37
Minnesota (2-8) 10
Thursday, November 23, 1961 FINAL
Green Bay (9-2) 17
Detroit (6-4-1) 9
Sunday, December 3, 1961 FINAL
Detroit (7-4-1) 16
Chicago (6-6) 15
Sunday, December 10, 1961 FINAL
Minnesota (3-10) 7
Detroit (8-4-1) 13
Sunday, December 17, 1961 FINAL
Philadelphia (10-4) 27
Detroit (8-5-1) 24

RELATED PAGES
1961 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1961 Detroit Lions
Roster, Stats, Draft