1959 Detroit Lions Schedule & Results

1959 Detroit Lions schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 27, 1959 FINAL
Detroit (0-1) 9
Baltimore (1-0) 21
Sunday, October 4, 1959 FINAL
Detroit (0-2) 10
Green Bay (2-0) 28
Sunday, October 11, 1959 FINAL
Baltimore (2-1) 31
Detroit (0-3) 24
Sunday, October 18, 1959 FINAL
San Francisco (3-1) 34
Detroit (0-4) 13
Sunday, October 25, 1959 FINAL
Detroit (1-4) 17
Los Angeles (2-3) 7
Sunday, November 1, 1959 FINAL
Detroit (1-5) 7
San Francisco (5-1) 33
Sunday, November 8, 1959 FINAL
Detroit (1-5-1) 10
Pittsburgh (2-4-1) 10
Sunday, November 15, 1959 FINAL
Los Angeles (2-6) 17
Detroit (2-5-1) 23
Sunday, November 22, 1959 FINAL
Chi. Bears (5-4) 24
Detroit (2-6-1) 14
Thursday, November 26, 1959 FINAL
Green Bay (5-5) 24
Detroit (2-7-1) 17
Sunday, December 6, 1959 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (2-9) 21
Detroit (3-7-1) 45
Sunday, December 13, 1959 FINAL
Detroit (3-8-1) 14
Chi. Bears (8-4) 25

RELATED PAGES
1959 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1959 Detroit Lions
Stats