1949 Detroit Lions Schedule & Results

1949 Detroit Lions schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Friday, September 23, 1949 FINAL
Detroit (0-1) 24
Los Angeles (1-0) 27
Monday, October 3, 1949 FINAL
Philadelphia (2-0) 22
Detroit (0-2) 14
Saturday, October 8, 1949 FINAL
Detroit (0-3) 7
Pittsburgh (2-1) 14
Sunday, October 16, 1949 FINAL
Los Angeles (4-0) 21
Detroit (0-4) 10
Sunday, October 23, 1949 FINAL
Detroit (1-4) 24
Chi. Cardinals (2-3) 7
Sunday, October 30, 1949 FINAL
Detroit (1-5) 14
Green Bay (2-4) 16
Sunday, November 6, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (3-4) 42
Detroit (1-6) 19
Sunday, November 13, 1949 FINAL
Detroit (1-7) 24
Chi. Bears (5-3) 27
Sunday, November 20, 1949 FINAL
Detroit (2-7) 45
NY Giants (5-4) 21
Thursday, November 24, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Bears (7-3) 28
Detroit (2-8) 7
Sunday, December 4, 1949 FINAL
NY Bulldogs (1-9-1) 27
Detroit (3-8) 28
Sunday, December 11, 1949 FINAL
Green Bay (2-10) 7
Detroit (4-8) 21

RELATED PAGES
1949 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1949 Detroit Lions
Stats