1948 Detroit Lions Schedule & Results

1948 Detroit Lions schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Wednesday, September 22, 1948 FINAL
Detroit (0-1) 7
Los Angeles (1-0) 44
Sunday, October 3, 1948 FINAL
Detroit (0-2) 21
Green Bay (2-1) 33
Saturday, October 9, 1948 FINAL
Boston (1-3) 17
Detroit (0-3) 14
Sunday, October 17, 1948 FINAL
Detroit (0-4) 0
Chi. Bears (4-0) 28
Sunday, October 24, 1948 FINAL
Los Angeles (2-2-1) 34
Detroit (0-5) 27
Sunday, October 31, 1948 FINAL
Green Bay (3-4) 20
Detroit (1-5) 24
Sunday, November 7, 1948 FINAL
Detroit (1-6) 20
Chi. Cardinals (6-1) 56
Sunday, November 14, 1948 FINAL
Detroit (1-7) 21
Washington (6-2) 46
Sunday, November 21, 1948 FINAL
Pittsburgh (3-6) 14
Detroit (2-7) 17
Thursday, November 25, 1948 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (9-1) 28
Detroit (2-8) 14
Sunday, December 5, 1948 FINAL
Chi. Bears (10-1) 42
Detroit (2-9) 14
Sunday, December 12, 1948 FINAL
Detroit (2-10) 21
Philadelphia (9-2-1) 45

RELATED PAGES
1948 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1948 Detroit Lions
Stats