1938 Detroit Lions Schedule & Results

1938 Detroit Lions schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Friday, September 9, 1938 FINAL
Pittsburgh (0-1) 7
Detroit (1-0) 16
Sunday, October 2, 1938 FINAL
Detroit (1-1) 17
Cleveland (1-3) 21
Sunday, October 9, 1938 FINAL
Detroit (2-1) 17
Green Bay (3-2) 7
Sunday, October 16, 1938 FINAL
Washington (3-1-1) 7
Detroit (2-2) 5
Sunday, October 23, 1938 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (1-6) 0
Detroit (3-2) 10
Sunday, October 30, 1938 FINAL
Detroit (4-2) 13
Chi. Bears (4-3) 7
Sunday, November 6, 1938 FINAL
Cleveland (3-5) 0
Detroit (5-2) 6
Sunday, November 13, 1938 FINAL
Green Bay (8-2) 28
Detroit (5-3) 7
Sunday, November 20, 1938 FINAL
Detroit (6-3) 7
Chi. Cardinals (1-9) 3
Thursday, November 24, 1938 FINAL
Chi. Bears (6-5) 7
Detroit (7-3) 14
Sunday, December 4, 1938 FINAL
Philadelphia (5-6) 21
Detroit (7-4) 7

RELATED PAGES
1938 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores