1961 Dallas Cowboys Schedule & Results

1961 Dallas Cowboys schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 17, 1961 FINAL
Pittsburgh (0-1) 24
Dallas (1-0) 27
Sunday, September 24, 1961 FINAL
Minnesota (1-1) 7
Dallas (2-0) 21
Sunday, October 1, 1961 FINAL
Dallas (2-1) 7
Cleveland (2-1) 25
Sunday, October 8, 1961 FINAL
Dallas (3-1) 28
Minnesota (1-3) 0
Sunday, October 15, 1961 FINAL
NY Giants (4-1) 31
Dallas (3-2) 10
Sunday, October 22, 1961 FINAL
Philadelphia (5-1) 43
Dallas (3-3) 7
Sunday, October 29, 1961 FINAL
Dallas (4-3) 17
NY Giants (5-2) 16
Sunday, November 5, 1961 FINAL
St. Louis (4-4) 31
Dallas (4-4) 17
Sunday, November 12, 1961 FINAL
Dallas (4-5) 7
Pittsburgh (4-5) 37
Sunday, November 19, 1961 FINAL
Washington (0-9-1) 28
Dallas (4-5-1) 28
Sunday, November 26, 1961 FINAL
Dallas (4-6-1) 13
Philadelphia (8-3) 35
Sunday, December 3, 1961 FINAL
Cleveland (8-4) 38
Dallas (4-7-1) 17
Sunday, December 10, 1961 FINAL
Dallas (4-8-1) 13
St. Louis (6-7) 31
Sunday, December 17, 1961 FINAL
Dallas (4-9-1) 24
Washington (1-12-1) 34

RELATED PAGES
1961 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1961 Dallas Cowboys
Roster, Stats, Draft