1956 Cleveland Browns Schedule & Results

1956 Cleveland Browns schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 30, 1956 FINAL
Cleveland (0-1) 7
Chi. Cardinals (1-0) 9
Saturday, October 6, 1956 FINAL
Cleveland (1-1) 14
Pittsburgh (1-1) 10
Sunday, October 14, 1956 FINAL
NY Giants (2-1) 21
Cleveland (1-2) 9
Sunday, October 21, 1956 FINAL
Cleveland (1-3) 9
Washington (1-3) 20
Sunday, October 28, 1956 FINAL
Pittsburgh (2-3) 24
Cleveland (1-4) 16
Sunday, November 4, 1956 FINAL
Cleveland (2-4) 24
Green Bay (2-4) 7
Sunday, November 11, 1956 FINAL
Baltimore (3-3) 21
Cleveland (2-5) 7
Sunday, November 18, 1956 FINAL
Cleveland (3-5) 16
Philadelphia (3-5) 0
Sunday, November 25, 1956 FINAL
Washington (5-3) 20
Cleveland (3-6) 17
Sunday, December 2, 1956 FINAL
Philadelphia (3-6-1) 14
Cleveland (4-6) 17
Sunday, December 9, 1956 FINAL
Cleveland (5-6) 24
NY Giants (7-3-1) 7
Sunday, December 16, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (7-5) 24
Cleveland (5-7) 7

RELATED PAGES
1956 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1956 Cleveland Browns
Stats