1956 Chicago Cardinals Schedule & Results

1956 Chicago Cardinals schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 30, 1956 FINAL
Cleveland (0-1) 7
Chi. Cardinals (1-0) 9
Sunday, October 7, 1956 FINAL
NY Giants (1-1) 27
Chi. Cardinals (2-0) 35
Sunday, October 14, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (3-0) 31
Washington (0-3) 3
Sunday, October 21, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (4-0) 20
Philadelphia (2-2) 6
Sunday, October 28, 1956 FINAL
Washington (2-3) 17
Chi. Cardinals (4-1) 14
Sunday, November 4, 1956 FINAL
Philadelphia (2-4) 17
Chi. Cardinals (5-1) 28
Sunday, November 11, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (5-2) 10
NY Giants (6-1) 23
Sunday, November 18, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (5-3) 7
Pittsburgh (3-5) 14
Sunday, November 25, 1956 FINAL
Pittsburgh (3-6) 27
Chi. Cardinals (6-3) 38
Sunday, December 2, 1956 FINAL
Green Bay (4-6) 24
Chi. Cardinals (6-4) 21
Sunday, December 9, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (6-5) 3
Chi. Bears (8-2-1) 10
Sunday, December 16, 1956 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (7-5) 24
Cleveland (5-7) 7

RELATED PAGES
1956 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1956 Chicago Cardinals
Stats