1953 Chicago Cardinals Schedule & Results

1953 Chicago Cardinals schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 27, 1953 FINAL
Washington (1-0) 24
Chi. Cardinals (0-1) 13
Sunday, October 4, 1953 FINAL
Cleveland (2-0) 27
Chi. Cardinals (0-2) 7
Sunday, October 11, 1953 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (0-3) 28
Pittsburgh (2-1) 31
Sunday, October 18, 1953 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (0-4) 7
NY Giants (1-3) 21
Sunday, October 25, 1953 FINAL
Philadelphia (2-2-1) 56
Chi. Cardinals (0-5) 17
Sunday, November 1, 1953 FINAL
NY Giants (2-4) 23
Chi. Cardinals (0-6) 20
Sunday, November 8, 1953 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (0-7) 17
Washington (3-3-1) 28
Sunday, November 15, 1953 FINAL
Los Angeles (5-2-1) 24
Chi. Cardinals (0-7-1) 24
Saturday, November 21, 1953 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (0-8-1) 0
Philadelphia (6-2-1) 38
Sunday, November 29, 1953 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (0-9-1) 16
Cleveland (10-0) 27
Sunday, December 6, 1953 FINAL
Pittsburgh (5-6) 21
Chi. Cardinals (0-10-1) 17
Sunday, December 13, 1953 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (1-10-1) 24
Chi. Bears (3-8-1) 17

RELATED PAGES
1953 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1953 Chicago Cardinals
Stats