1949 Chicago Bears Schedule & Results

1949 Chicago Bears schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 25, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Bears (1-0) 17
Green Bay (0-1) 0
Sunday, October 2, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Bears (2-0) 17
Chi. Cardinals (1-1) 7
Sunday, October 9, 1949 FINAL
Los Angeles (3-0) 31
Chi. Bears (2-1) 16
Sunday, October 16, 1949 FINAL
Philadelphia (3-1) 21
Chi. Bears (3-1) 38
Sunday, October 23, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Bears (3-2) 28
NY Giants (3-2) 35
Sunday, October 30, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Bears (3-3) 24
Los Angeles (6-0) 27
Sunday, November 6, 1949 FINAL
Green Bay (2-5) 3
Chi. Bears (4-3) 24
Sunday, November 13, 1949 FINAL
Detroit (1-7) 24
Chi. Bears (5-3) 27
Sunday, November 20, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Bears (6-3) 31
Washington (3-5-1) 21
Thursday, November 24, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Bears (7-3) 28
Detroit (2-8) 7
Sunday, December 4, 1949 FINAL
Pittsburgh (5-5-1) 21
Chi. Bears (8-3) 30
Sunday, December 11, 1949 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (6-5-1) 21
Chi. Bears (9-3) 52

RELATED PAGES
1949 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1949 Chicago Bears
Stats