1940 Chicago Bears Schedule & Results

1940 Chicago Bears schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Postseason

1940 NFL Championship Game
Sunday, December 8, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Bears (8-3) 73
Washington (9-2) 0

Regular Season

Sunday, September 22, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Bears (1-0) 41
Green Bay (1-1) 10
Wednesday, September 25, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Bears (1-1) 7
Chi. Cardinals (1-0-2) 21
Sunday, October 6, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Bears (2-1) 21
Cleveland (1-2) 14
Sunday, October 13, 1940 FINAL
Detroit (2-2-1) 0
Chi. Bears (3-1) 7
Sunday, October 20, 1940 FINAL
Brooklyn (3-2) 7
Chi. Bears (4-1) 16
Sunday, October 27, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Bears (5-1) 37
NY Giants (3-2-1) 21
Sunday, November 3, 1940 FINAL
Green Bay (4-3) 7
Chi. Bears (6-1) 14
Sunday, November 10, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Bears (6-2) 14
Detroit (4-4-1) 17
Sunday, November 17, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Bears (6-3) 3
Washington (8-1) 7
Sunday, November 24, 1940 FINAL
Cleveland (4-6) 25
Chi. Bears (7-3) 47
Sunday, December 1, 1940 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (2-7-2) 23
Chi. Bears (8-3) 31

RELATED PAGES
1940 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1940 Chicago Bears
Stats