1939 Chicago Bears Schedule & Results

1939 Chicago Bears schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Friday, September 15, 1939 FINAL
Cleveland (0-1) 21
Chi. Bears (1-0) 30
Sunday, September 24, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Bears (1-1) 16
Green Bay (2-0) 21
Monday, October 2, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Bears (2-1) 32
Pittsburgh (0-3) 0
Sunday, October 8, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Bears (3-1) 35
Cleveland (1-3) 21
Sunday, October 15, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Cardinals (1-5) 7
Chi. Bears (4-1) 44
Sunday, October 22, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Bears (4-2) 13
NY Giants (4-0-1) 16
Sunday, October 29, 1939 FINAL
Detroit (5-1) 10
Chi. Bears (4-3) 0
Sunday, November 5, 1939 FINAL
Green Bay (5-2) 27
Chi. Bears (5-3) 30
Sunday, November 12, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Bears (6-3) 23
Detroit (6-2) 13
Sunday, November 19, 1939 FINAL
Philadelphia (0-7-1) 14
Chi. Bears (7-3) 27
Sunday, November 26, 1939 FINAL
Chi. Bears (8-3) 48
Chi. Cardinals (1-10) 7

RELATED PAGES
1939 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores