1968 Atlanta Falcons Schedule & Results

1968 Atlanta Falcons schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Saturday, September 14, 1968 FINAL
Atlanta (0-1) 7
Minnesota (1-0) 47
Pass
R. Johnson, 28-15-164, 0 INT, 0 TD
Rush
C. Bryant, 7-29
Rec
Sunday, September 22, 1968 FINAL
Baltimore (2-0) 28
Atlanta (0-2) 20
Pass
R. Johnson, 24-11-172, 1 INT, 1 TD
Rush
Rec
R. Ogden, 3-25
Sunday, September 29, 1968 FINAL
Atlanta (0-3) 13
San Francisco (2-1) 28
Pass
R. Johnson, 25-12-139, 1 INT, 1 TD
Rush
Rec
Sunday, October 6, 1968 FINAL
Green Bay (2-2) 38
Atlanta (0-4) 7
Pass
R. Johnson, 14-4-94, 3 INT, 0 TD
Rush
C. Butler, 8-32
Rec
B. Long, 2-83
Sunday, October 13, 1968 FINAL
NY Giants (4-1) 21
Atlanta (1-4) 24
Pass
B. Berry, 7-5-150, 0 INT, 0 TD
Rush
C. Butler, 22-92, 1 TD
Rec
Sunday, October 20, 1968 FINAL
Atlanta (1-5) 14
Los Angeles (6-0) 27
Pass
B. Berry, 16-7-144, 2 INT, 1 TD
Rush
B. Berry, 3-28
Rec
R. Ogden, 3-78
Sunday, October 27, 1968 FINAL
Atlanta (1-6) 7
Cleveland (4-3) 30
Pass
B. Berry, 10-8-107, 1 INT, 1 TD
Rush
C. Butler, 13-73
Rec
B. Long, 4-73
Sunday, November 3, 1968 FINAL
Pittsburgh (2-6) 41
Atlanta (1-7) 21
Pass
B. Berry, 26-15-282, 4 INT, 3 TD
Rush
P. Dunn, 11-37
Rec
B. Long, 4-83, 1 TD
Sunday, November 10, 1968 FINAL
Los Angeles (8-1) 17
Atlanta (1-8) 10
Pass
B. Berry, 20-11-168, 1 INT, 1 TD
Rush
B. Berry, 4-60
Rec
B. Long, 5-99
Sunday, November 17, 1968 FINAL
Atlanta (2-8) 16
Chicago (5-5) 13
Pass
B. Berry, 13-8-173, 0 INT, 0 TD
Rush
H. Wages, 10-71
Rec
Sunday, November 24, 1968 FINAL
Atlanta (2-9) 12
St. Louis (6-4-1) 17
Pass
B. Berry, 19-9-194, 1 INT, 1 TD
Rush
B. Harris, 13-41
Rec
R. Ogden, 4-73
Sunday, December 1, 1968 FINAL
Atlanta (2-10) 0
Baltimore (11-1) 44
Pass
B. Berry, 16-8-86, 1 INT, 0 TD
Rush
B. Harris, 12-27
Rec
H. Wages, 9-56
Sunday, December 8, 1968 FINAL
Detroit (4-7) 24
Atlanta (2-11-2) 7
Pass
B. Berry, 21-9-124, 2 INT, 0 TD
Rush
C. Butler, 5-87, 1 TD
Rec
R. Ogden, 2-16
Sunday, December 15, 1968 FINAL
San Francisco (7-6) 14
Atlanta (2-12-1) 12
Pass
R. Johnson, 27-13-148, 1 INT, 0 TD
Rush
P. Dunn, 7-19
Rec
C. Butler, 6-25

RELATED PAGES
1968 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1968 Atlanta Falcons
Roster, Stats, Draft