1968 San Diego Chargers Schedule & Results

1968 San Diego Chargers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Friday, September 6, 1968 FINAL
Cincinnati (0-1) 13
San Diego (1-0) 29
Pass
J. Hadl, 37-20-325, 0 INT, 2 TD
Rush
D. Post, 16-140, 1 TD
Rec
G. Garrison, 5-101
Saturday, September 21, 1968 FINAL
Houston (1-2) 14
San Diego (2-0) 30
Pass
J. Hadl, 28-17-265, 2 INT, 1 TD
Rush
B. Hubbert, 17-65, 1 TD
Rec
L. Alworth, 8-183, 1 TD
Sunday, September 29, 1968 FINAL
San Diego (3-0) 31
Cincinnati (2-2) 10
Pass
J. Hadl, 22-9-132, 1 INT, 2 TD
Rush
D. Post, 14-61
Rec
G. Garrison, 5-121, 2 TD
Saturday, October 5, 1968 FINAL
San Diego (3-1) 20
NY Jets (3-1) 23
Pass
J. Hadl, 37-17-326, 3 INT, 3 TD
Rush
G. Foster, 7-25
Rec
L. Alworth, 8-137, 1 TD
Sunday, October 13, 1968 FINAL
San Diego (4-1) 23
Oakland (4-1) 14
Pass
J. Hadl, 32-14-220, 1 INT, 1 TD
Rush
G. Foster, 27-104, 1 TD
Rec
L. Alworth, 9-182, 1 TD
Sunday, October 20, 1968 FINAL
Denver (2-4) 24
San Diego (5-1) 55
Pass
J. Hadl, 18-9-321, 1 INT, 4 TD
Rush
D. Post, 11-121, 1 TD
Rec
J. MacKinnon, 6-172, 2 TD
Sunday, October 27, 1968 FINAL
San Diego (5-2) 20
Kansas City (7-1) 27
Pass
J. Hadl, 36-19-297, 4 INT, 2 TD
Rush
D. Post, 12-61
Rec
L. Alworth, 6-169
Sunday, November 3, 1968 FINAL
Miami (2-5) 28
San Diego (6-2-1) 34
Pass
J. Hadl, 28-17-228, 2 INT, 2 TD
Rush
D. Post, 21-151
Rec
L. Alworth, 5-60, 2 TD
Sunday, November 10, 1968 FINAL
San Diego (7-2) 27
Boston (3-6) 17
Pass
J. Hadl, 23-5-152, 2 INT, 1 TD
Rush
R. Smith, 13-93, 2 TD
Rec
G. Garrison, 3-89, 1 TD
Sunday, November 17, 1968 FINAL
San Diego (8-2-1) 21
Buffalo (1-9) 6
Pass
J. Hadl, 22-11-223, 3 INT, 2 TD
Rush
D. Post, 15-67, 1 TD
Rec
Sunday, November 24, 1968 FINAL
NY Jets (8-3) 37
San Diego (8-3) 15
Pass
J. Hadl, 46-19-190, 4 INT, 1 TD
Rush
D. Post, 8-30
Rec
G. Foster, 8-100
Sunday, December 1, 1968 FINAL
San Diego (9-3) 47
Denver (5-7) 23
Pass
J. Hadl, 35-21-325, 1 INT, 5 TD
Rush
R. Smith, 18-106, 1 TD
Rec
L. Alworth, 9-171, 4 TD
Sunday, December 8, 1968 FINAL
Kansas City (11-2) 40
San Diego (9-4) 3
Pass
J. Hadl, 24-9-110, 6 INT, 0 TD
Rush
D. Post, 10-47
Rec
Sunday, December 15, 1968 FINAL
Oakland (12-2) 34
San Diego (9-5) 27
Pass
J. Hadl, 52-21-359, 2 INT, 1 TD
Rush
G. Foster, 18-66
Rec

RELATED PAGES
1968 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1968 San Diego Chargers
Roster, Stats, Draft