1966 San Diego Chargers Schedule & Results

1966 San Diego Chargers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 4, 1966 FINAL
Buffalo (0-1) 7
San Diego (1-0) 27
Saturday, September 10, 1966 FINAL
Boston (0-1) 0
San Diego (2-0) 24
Sunday, September 25, 1966 FINAL
San Diego (3-0) 29
Oakland (1-3) 20
Sunday, October 2, 1966 FINAL
Miami (0-4) 10
San Diego (4-0) 44
Saturday, October 8, 1966 FINAL
San Diego (4-1) 16
NY Jets (4-0-1) 17
Sunday, October 16, 1966 FINAL
San Diego (4-1-1) 17
Buffalo (3-3-1) 17
Sunday, October 23, 1966 FINAL
San Diego (4-2-1) 17
Boston (3-2-1) 35
Sunday, October 30, 1966 FINAL
Denver (1-7) 17
San Diego (5-2-1) 24
Sunday, November 6, 1966 FINAL
San Diego (5-3-1) 14
Kansas City (7-2) 24
Sunday, November 13, 1966 FINAL
Oakland (6-4) 41
San Diego (5-4-1) 19
Sunday, November 27, 1966 FINAL
San Diego (5-5-1) 17
Denver (3-8) 20
Sunday, December 4, 1966 FINAL
San Diego (6-5-1) 28
Houston (3-9) 22
Sunday, December 11, 1966 FINAL
NY Jets (5-6-2) 27
San Diego (7-5-1) 42
Sunday, December 18, 1966 FINAL
Kansas City (11-2-1) 27
San Diego (7-6-1) 17

RELATED PAGES
1966 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1966 San Diego Chargers
Roster, Stats, Draft