1965 San Diego Chargers Schedule & Results

1965 San Diego Chargers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Postseason

1965 AFL Championship Game
Sunday, December 26, 1965 FINAL
Buffalo (10-3-1) 23
San Diego (9-2-3) 0

Regular Season

Saturday, September 11, 1965 FINAL
Denver (0-1) 31
San Diego (1-0) 34
Sunday, September 19, 1965 FINAL
San Diego (2-0) 17
Oakland (1-1) 6
Sunday, September 26, 1965 FINAL
Kansas City (1-1-1) 10
San Diego (2-0-1) 10
Sunday, October 3, 1965 FINAL
Houston (2-2) 14
San Diego (3-0-1) 31
Sunday, October 10, 1965 FINAL
San Diego (4-0-1) 34
Buffalo (4-1) 3
Sunday, October 17, 1965 FINAL
San Diego (4-0-2) 13
Boston (0-5-1) 13
Saturday, October 23, 1965 FINAL
San Diego (5-0-2) 34
NY Jets (0-5-1) 9
Sunday, October 31, 1965 FINAL
Boston (1-6-1) 22
San Diego (5-1-2) 6
Sunday, November 7, 1965 FINAL
San Diego (6-1-2) 35
Denver (3-6) 21
Sunday, November 14, 1965 FINAL
San Diego (6-2-2) 7
Kansas City (5-4-1) 31
Thursday, November 25, 1965 FINAL
Buffalo (8-2-1) 20
San Diego (6-2-3) 20
Saturday, December 4, 1965 FINAL
NY Jets (4-7-1) 7
San Diego (7-2-3) 38
Sunday, December 12, 1965 FINAL
San Diego (8-2-3) 37
Houston (4-9) 26
Sunday, December 19, 1965 FINAL
Oakland (8-5-1) 14
San Diego (9-2-3) 24

RELATED PAGES
1965 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1965 San Diego Chargers
Roster, Stats, Draft