1964 San Diego Chargers Schedule & Results

1964 San Diego Chargers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Postseason

1964 AFL Championship Game
Saturday, December 26, 1964 FINAL
San Diego (8-5-1) 7
Buffalo (12-2) 20

Regular Season

Saturday, September 12, 1964 FINAL
Houston (0-1) 21
San Diego (1-0) 27
Sunday, September 20, 1964 FINAL
Boston (2-0) 33
San Diego (1-1) 28
Saturday, September 26, 1964 FINAL
San Diego (1-2) 3
Buffalo (3-0) 30
Saturday, October 3, 1964 FINAL
San Diego (1-2-1) 17
NY Jets (1-1-1) 17
Friday, October 9, 1964 FINAL
San Diego (2-2-1) 26
Boston (4-1) 17
Sunday, October 18, 1964 FINAL
Denver (1-5) 14
San Diego (3-2-1) 42
Sunday, October 25, 1964 FINAL
San Diego (4-2-1) 20
Houston (2-5) 17
Sunday, November 1, 1964 FINAL
Oakland (1-6-1) 17
San Diego (5-2-1) 31
Sunday, November 8, 1964 FINAL
San Diego (6-2-1) 31
Denver (1-8) 20
Sunday, November 15, 1964 FINAL
San Diego (7-2-1) 28
Kansas City (4-5) 14
Thursday, November 26, 1964 FINAL
Buffalo (10-1) 27
San Diego (7-3-1) 24
Sunday, December 6, 1964 FINAL
NY Jets (5-6-1) 3
San Diego (8-3-1) 38
Sunday, December 13, 1964 FINAL
Kansas City (6-7) 49
San Diego (8-4-1) 6
Sunday, December 20, 1964 FINAL
San Diego (8-5-1) 20
Oakland (5-7-2) 21

RELATED PAGES
1964 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1964 San Diego Chargers
Roster, Stats, Draft