1962 San Diego Chargers Schedule & Results

1962 San Diego Chargers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Friday, September 7, 1962 FINAL
San Diego (0-1) 21
Denver (1-0) 30
Sunday, September 16, 1962 FINAL
NY Jets (1-1) 14
San Diego (1-1) 40
Sunday, September 23, 1962 FINAL
Houston (2-1) 42
San Diego (1-2) 17
Sunday, September 30, 1962 FINAL
San Diego (2-2) 42
Oakland (0-3) 33
Sunday, October 7, 1962 FINAL
Dallas (3-1) 28
San Diego (3-2) 32
Saturday, October 13, 1962 FINAL
San Diego (3-3) 10
Buffalo (1-5) 35
Friday, October 19, 1962 FINAL
San Diego (3-4) 20
Boston (4-2) 24
Sunday, October 28, 1962 FINAL
San Diego (3-5) 3
NY Jets (3-5) 23
Sunday, November 4, 1962 FINAL
Denver (7-2) 23
San Diego (3-6) 20
Sunday, November 11, 1962 FINAL
Buffalo (4-5-1) 40
San Diego (3-7) 20
Sunday, November 25, 1962 FINAL
San Diego (3-8) 27
Houston (8-3) 33
Sunday, December 2, 1962 FINAL
Oakland (0-12) 21
San Diego (4-8) 31
Sunday, December 9, 1962 FINAL
Boston (9-3-1) 20
San Diego (4-9) 14
Sunday, December 16, 1962 FINAL
San Diego (4-10) 17
Dallas (11-3) 26

RELATED PAGES
1962 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1962 San Diego Chargers
Roster, Stats, Draft