1962 Oakland Raiders Schedule & Results

1962 Oakland Raiders schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, September 9, 1962 FINAL
NY Jets (1-0) 28
Oakland (0-1) 17
Pass
D. Heinrich, 29-10-156, 2 INT, 1 TD
Rush
C. Daniels, 10-101
Rec
Sunday, September 23, 1962 FINAL
Dallas (2-0) 26
Oakland (0-2) 16
Pass
C. Davidson, 41-20-248, 4 INT, 0 TD
Rush
C. Daniels, 10-33, 1 TD
Rec
Sunday, September 30, 1962 FINAL
San Diego (2-2) 42
Oakland (0-3) 33
Pass
C. Davidson, 24-10-95, 2 INT, 0 TD
Rush
C. Daniels, 11-55
Rec
A. Miller, 4-46
Friday, October 5, 1962 FINAL
Oakland (0-4) 7
Denver (4-1) 44
Pass
C. Davidson, 17-5-103, 1 INT, 0 TD
Rush
C. Daniels, 18-64
Rec
Sunday, October 14, 1962 FINAL
Denver (5-1) 23
Oakland (0-5) 6
Pass
C. Gallegos, 23-12-173, 1 INT, 0 TD
Rush
C. Daniels, 9-25, 1 TD
Rec
Saturday, October 20, 1962 FINAL
Oakland (0-6) 6
Buffalo (2-5) 14
Pass
C. Davidson, 28-9-143, 2 INT, 0 TD
Rush
C. Daniels, 15-89
Rec
Friday, October 26, 1962 FINAL
Oakland (0-7) 16
Boston (5-2) 26
Pass
C. Davidson, 26-11-206, 1 INT, 1 TD
Rush
B. Roberson, 12-74, 1 TD
Rec
A. Miller, 3-88
Sunday, November 4, 1962 FINAL
Oakland (0-8) 21
NY Jets (4-5) 31
Pass
C. Davidson, 34-12-176, 2 INT, 1 TD
Rush
C. Daniels, 8-26, 2 TD
Rec
D. Craig, 4-59
Sunday, November 11, 1962 FINAL
Houston (6-3) 28
Oakland (0-9) 20
Pass
C. Davidson, 29-9-222, 3 INT, 2 TD
Rush
B. Roberson, 11-64, 1 TD
Rec
D. Dorsey, 3-20
Sunday, November 18, 1962 FINAL
Buffalo (5-5-1) 10
Oakland (0-10) 6
Pass
H. Enis, 10-4-36, 1 INT, 0 TD
Rush
B. Roberson, 15-64
Rec
H. Lewis, 4-25
Sunday, November 25, 1962 FINAL
Oakland (0-11) 7
Dallas (9-2) 35
Pass
H. Enis, 17-11-100, 0 INT, 1 TD
Rush
Rec
Sunday, December 2, 1962 FINAL
Oakland (0-12) 21
San Diego (4-8) 31
Pass
C. Davidson, 25-10-273, 2 INT, 2 TD
Rush
C. Daniels, 16-85, 1 TD
Rec
Sunday, December 9, 1962 FINAL
Oakland (0-13) 17
Houston (10-3) 32
Pass
C. Davidson, 32-11-148, 2 INT, 0 TD
Rush
C. Daniels, 20-187, 1 TD
Rec
D. Craig, 4-41
Sunday, December 16, 1962 FINAL
Boston (9-4-1) 0
Oakland (1-13) 20
Pass
C. Davidson, 23-9-230, 1 INT, 1 TD
Rush
C. Daniels, 26-54, 1 TD
Rec
C. Daniels, 3-95, 1 TD

RELATED PAGES
1962 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1962 Oakland Raiders
Roster, Stats, Draft