1961 New York Titans Schedule & Results

1961 New York Titans schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Saturday, September 9, 1961 FINAL
NY Jets (1-0) 21
Boston (0-1) 20
Sunday, September 17, 1961 FINAL
NY Jets (1-1) 31
Buffalo (1-1) 41
Sunday, September 24, 1961 FINAL
Denver (1-2) 28
NY Jets (2-1) 35
Sunday, October 1, 1961 FINAL
Boston (2-2) 30
NY Jets (3-1) 37
Sunday, October 15, 1961 FINAL
San Diego (6-0) 25
NY Jets (3-2) 10
Sunday, October 22, 1961 FINAL
NY Jets (3-3) 10
Denver (3-4) 27
Sunday, October 29, 1961 FINAL
NY Jets (4-3) 14
Oakland (1-6) 6
Sunday, November 5, 1961 FINAL
NY Jets (4-4) 13
San Diego (9-0) 48
Saturday, November 11, 1961 FINAL
Oakland (2-7) 12
NY Jets (5-4) 23
Sunday, November 19, 1961 FINAL
NY Jets (5-5) 13
Houston (6-3-1) 49
Thursday, November 23, 1961 FINAL
Buffalo (5-7) 14
NY Jets (6-5) 21
Sunday, December 3, 1961 FINAL
Dallas (4-8) 7
NY Jets (7-5) 28
Sunday, December 10, 1961 FINAL
Houston (9-3-1) 48
NY Jets (7-6) 21
Sunday, December 17, 1961 FINAL
NY Jets (7-7) 24
Dallas (6-8) 35

RELATED PAGES
1961 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1961 New York Titans
Roster, Stats, Draft