1960 Los Angeles Chargers Schedule & Results

1960 Los Angeles Chargers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Postseason

1960 AFL Championship Game
Sunday, January 1, 1961 FINAL
Los Angeles (10-4) 16
Houston (10-4) 24

Regular Season

Saturday, September 10, 1960 FINAL
Dallas (0-1) 20
Los Angeles (1-0) 21
Sunday, September 18, 1960 FINAL
Los Angeles (1-1) 28
Houston (2-0) 38
Sunday, September 25, 1960 FINAL
Los Angeles (1-2) 0
Dallas (2-1) 17
Sunday, October 2, 1960 FINAL
Los Angeles (2-2) 24
Buffalo (1-3) 10
Saturday, October 8, 1960 FINAL
Boston (2-2) 35
Los Angeles (2-3) 0
Sunday, October 16, 1960 FINAL
Los Angeles (3-3) 23
Denver (3-2) 19
Friday, October 28, 1960 FINAL
Los Angeles (4-3) 45
Boston (2-5) 16
Friday, November 4, 1960 FINAL
Los Angeles (5-3) 21
NY Jets (4-5) 7
Sunday, November 13, 1960 FINAL
Houston (6-3) 21
Los Angeles (6-3) 24
Sunday, November 20, 1960 FINAL
Buffalo (4-6) 32
Los Angeles (6-4) 3
Sunday, November 27, 1960 FINAL
Oakland (5-6) 28
Los Angeles (7-4) 52
Sunday, December 4, 1960 FINAL
Los Angeles (8-4) 41
Oakland (5-7) 17
Saturday, December 10, 1960 FINAL
Denver (4-8-1) 33
Los Angeles (9-4) 41
Sunday, December 18, 1960 FINAL
NY Jets (7-7) 43
Los Angeles (10-4) 50

RELATED PAGES
1960 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1960 Los Angeles Chargers
Roster, Stats, Draft