1966 Kansas City Chiefs Schedule & Results

1966 Kansas City Chiefs schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Postseason

1966 AFL Championship Game
Sunday, January 1, 1967 FINAL
Kansas City (11-2-1) 31
Buffalo (9-4-1) 7

Regular Season

Sunday, September 11, 1966 FINAL
Kansas City (1-0) 42
Buffalo (0-2) 20
Sunday, September 18, 1966 FINAL
Kansas City (2-0) 32
Oakland (1-2) 10
Sunday, September 25, 1966 FINAL
Kansas City (3-0) 43
Boston (1-2) 24
Sunday, October 2, 1966 FINAL
Buffalo (3-2) 29
Kansas City (3-1) 14
Saturday, October 8, 1966 FINAL
Denver (1-4) 10
Kansas City (4-1) 37
Sunday, October 16, 1966 FINAL
Oakland (3-3) 34
Kansas City (4-2) 13
Sunday, October 23, 1966 FINAL
Kansas City (5-2) 56
Denver (1-6) 10
Sunday, October 30, 1966 FINAL
Houston (3-5) 23
Kansas City (6-2) 48
Sunday, November 6, 1966 FINAL
San Diego (5-3-1) 14
Kansas City (7-2) 24
Sunday, November 13, 1966 FINAL
Miami (2-7) 16
Kansas City (8-2) 34
Sunday, November 20, 1966 FINAL
Boston (5-3-2) 27
Kansas City (8-2-1) 27
Sunday, November 27, 1966 FINAL
Kansas City (9-2-1) 32
NY Jets (5-5-1) 24
Sunday, December 11, 1966 FINAL
Kansas City (10-2-1) 19
Miami (2-11) 18
Sunday, December 18, 1966 FINAL
Kansas City (11-2-1) 27
San Diego (7-6-1) 17

RELATED PAGES
1966 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1966 Kansas City Chiefs
Roster, Stats, Draft