1962 Dallas Texans Schedule & Results

1962 Dallas Texans schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Postseason

1962 AFL Championship Game
Sunday, December 23, 1962 F/2OT
Dallas (11-3) 20
Houston (11-3) 17

Regular Season

Saturday, September 8, 1962 FINAL
Boston (0-1) 28
Dallas (1-0) 42
Sunday, September 23, 1962 FINAL
Dallas (2-0) 26
Oakland (0-2) 16
Sunday, September 30, 1962 FINAL
Buffalo (0-4) 21
Dallas (3-0) 41
Sunday, October 7, 1962 FINAL
Dallas (3-1) 28
San Diego (3-2) 32
Friday, October 12, 1962 FINAL
Dallas (4-1) 27
Boston (3-2) 7
Sunday, October 21, 1962 FINAL
NY Jets (2-5) 17
Dallas (5-1) 20
Sunday, October 28, 1962 FINAL
Dallas (6-1) 31
Houston (4-3) 7
Sunday, November 4, 1962 FINAL
Houston (5-3) 14
Dallas (6-2) 6
Sunday, November 11, 1962 FINAL
Dallas (7-2) 52
NY Jets (4-6) 31
Sunday, November 18, 1962 FINAL
Dallas (8-2) 24
Denver (7-4) 3
Sunday, November 25, 1962 FINAL
Oakland (0-11) 7
Dallas (9-2) 35
Sunday, December 2, 1962 FINAL
Dallas (9-3) 14
Buffalo (6-6-1) 23
Sunday, December 9, 1962 FINAL
Denver (7-7) 10
Dallas (10-3) 17
Sunday, December 16, 1962 FINAL
San Diego (4-10) 17
Dallas (11-3) 26

RELATED PAGES
1962 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1962 Dallas Texans
Roster, Stats, Draft