1961 Boston Patriots Schedule & Results

1961 Boston Patriots schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Saturday, September 9, 1961 FINAL
NY Jets (1-0) 21
Boston (0-1) 20
Saturday, September 16, 1961 FINAL
Denver (1-1) 17
Boston (1-1) 45
Saturday, September 23, 1961 FINAL
Boston (2-1) 23
Buffalo (1-2) 21
Sunday, October 1, 1961 FINAL
Boston (2-2) 30
NY Jets (3-1) 37
Saturday, October 7, 1961 FINAL
San Diego (5-0) 38
Boston (2-3) 27
Friday, October 13, 1961 FINAL
Houston (1-3-1) 31
Boston (2-3-1) 31
Sunday, October 22, 1961 FINAL
Buffalo (3-4) 21
Boston (3-3-1) 52
Sunday, October 29, 1961 FINAL
Boston (4-3-1) 18
Dallas (3-4) 17
Friday, November 3, 1961 FINAL
Dallas (3-5) 21
Boston (5-3-1) 28
Sunday, November 12, 1961 FINAL
Boston (5-4-1) 15
Houston (5-3-1) 27
Friday, November 17, 1961 FINAL
Oakland (2-8) 17
Boston (6-4-1) 20
Sunday, December 3, 1961 FINAL
Boston (7-4-1) 28
Denver (3-10) 24
Saturday, December 9, 1961 FINAL
Boston (8-4-1) 35
Oakland (2-11) 21
Sunday, December 17, 1961 FINAL
Boston (9-4-1) 41
San Diego (12-2) 0

RELATED PAGES
1961 AFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics, Draft

1961 Boston Patriots
Roster, Stats, Draft