1949 record: 9-3 (0th in)

1948 San Francisco 49ers Schedule & Results

1948 San Francisco 49ers schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Regular Season

Sunday, August 29, 1948 FINAL
Buffalo (0-1) 14
San Francisco (1-0) 35
Sunday, September 5, 1948 FINAL
Brooklyn (0-2) 20
San Francisco (2-0) 36
Sunday, September 12, 1948 FINAL
New York (1-2) 0
San Francisco (3-0) 41
Sunday, September 19, 1948 FINAL
Los Angeles (2-2) 14
San Francisco (4-0) 36
Sunday, September 26, 1948 FINAL
San Francisco (5-0) 38
Buffalo (1-3) 28
Friday, October 1, 1948 FINAL
San Francisco (6-0) 31
Chicago (1-5) 14
Sunday, October 10, 1948 FINAL
San Francisco (7-0) 56
Baltimore (3-3) 14
Sunday, October 17, 1948 FINAL
San Francisco (8-0) 21
New York (2-5) 7
Sunday, October 24, 1948 FINAL
Baltimore (4-4) 10
San Francisco (9-0) 21
Sunday, November 7, 1948 FINAL
Chicago (1-10) 21
San Francisco (10-0) 44
Sunday, November 14, 1948 FINAL
San Francisco (10-1) 7
Cleveland (10-0) 14
Sunday, November 21, 1948 FINAL
San Francisco (11-1) 63
Brooklyn (2-10) 40
Sunday, November 28, 1948 FINAL
Cleveland (13-0) 31
San Francisco (11-2) 28
Sunday, December 5, 1948 FINAL
San Francisco (12-2) 38
Los Angeles (7-7) 21

RELATED PAGES
1948 AAFC Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1948 San Francisco 49ers
Stats