1949 record: 9-1-2 (0th in)

1948 Cleveland Browns Schedule & Results

1948 Cleveland Browns schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Postseason

AAFC Championship Game
Sunday, December 19, 1948 FINAL
Buffalo (7-7) 7
Cleveland (14-0) 49

Regular Season

Friday, September 3, 1948 FINAL
Los Angeles (1-1) 14
Cleveland (1-0) 19
Sunday, September 12, 1948 FINAL
Cleveland (2-0) 42
Buffalo (1-2) 13
Friday, September 17, 1948 FINAL
Cleveland (3-0) 28
Chicago (1-3) 7
Sunday, September 26, 1948 FINAL
Chicago (1-4) 10
Cleveland (4-0) 21
Tuesday, October 5, 1948 FINAL
Cleveland (5-0) 14
Baltimore (3-2) 10
Sunday, October 10, 1948 FINAL
Brooklyn (0-6) 17
Cleveland (6-0) 30
Sunday, October 17, 1948 FINAL
Buffalo (2-5) 14
Cleveland (7-0) 31
Sunday, October 24, 1948 FINAL
New York (2-6) 7
Cleveland (8-0) 35
Sunday, November 7, 1948 FINAL
Baltimore (4-6) 7
Cleveland (9-0) 28
Sunday, November 14, 1948 FINAL
San Francisco (10-1) 7
Cleveland (10-0) 14
Sunday, November 21, 1948 FINAL
Cleveland (11-0) 34
New York (5-7) 21
Thursday, November 25, 1948 FINAL
Cleveland (12-0) 31
Los Angeles (7-6) 14
Sunday, November 28, 1948 FINAL
Cleveland (13-0) 31
San Francisco (11-2) 28
Sunday, December 5, 1948 FINAL
Cleveland (14-0) 31
Brooklyn (2-12) 21

RELATED PAGES
1948 AAFC Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1948 Cleveland Browns
Stats