1949 record: 9-1-2 (0th in)

1947 Cleveland Browns Schedule & Results

1947 Cleveland Browns schedule and results. All games played on Sundays unless otherwise noted.

Postseason

AAFC Championship Game
Sunday, December 14, 1947 FINAL
Cleveland (12-1-1) 14
New York (11-2-1) 3

Regular Season

Friday, September 5, 1947 FINAL
Buffalo (1-1) 14
Cleveland (1-0) 30
Friday, September 12, 1947 FINAL
Cleveland (2-0) 55
Brooklyn (0-3) 7
Sunday, September 21, 1947 FINAL
Baltimore (1-2) 0
Cleveland (3-0) 28
Friday, September 26, 1947 FINAL
Cleveland (4-0) 41
Chicago (0-5) 21
Sunday, October 5, 1947 FINAL
New York (4-2) 17
Cleveland (5-0) 26
Sunday, October 12, 1947 FINAL
Los Angeles (3-3) 13
Cleveland (5-1) 10
Sunday, October 19, 1947 FINAL
Chicago (0-8) 28
Cleveland (6-1) 31
Sunday, October 26, 1947 FINAL
Cleveland (7-1) 14
San Francisco (5-2-1) 7
Sunday, November 2, 1947 FINAL
Cleveland (8-1) 28
Buffalo (6-3-1) 7
Sunday, November 9, 1947 FINAL
Brooklyn (2-7-1) 12
Cleveland (9-1) 13
Sunday, November 16, 1947 FINAL
San Francisco (6-4-1) 14
Cleveland (10-1) 37
Sunday, November 23, 1947 FINAL
Cleveland (10-1-1) 28
New York (9-2-1) 28
Thursday, November 27, 1947 FINAL
Cleveland (11-1-1) 27
Los Angeles (6-7) 17
Sunday, December 7, 1947 FINAL
Cleveland (12-1-1) 42
Baltimore (2-11-1) 0

RELATED PAGES
1947 AAFC Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics

1947 Cleveland Browns
Stats