Washington Redskins
2016 record: 8-7-1 (3rd in NFC East)

Washington Redskins All-time Leading Rushers

The following are the alltime Washington Redskins Rushing leaders, sorted by rushing yards. Included are player rushing stats for the Washington Redskins (NFL) from 1937-2017, the Boston Redskins (NFL) from 1933-1936 and the Boston Braves (NFL) in 1932. John Riggins is the alltime Washington Redskins leader in rushing yards with 7,472.

Players active with the Washington Redskins during the 2016 NFL season are listed in bold.

J. Riggins1,9887,4723.7666t79
C. Portis1,6676,8244.097846
L. Brown1,5305,8753.8475t35
S. Davis1,3835,7904.1976t45
A. Morris1,0784,7134.374829
T. Allen1,0434,0863.9249t37
E. Byner9903,9503.993225
C. Battles8393,5114.187523
M. Thomas8783,3593.833415
L. Betts7763,1764.092713
D. Bosseler7753,1124.0241t22
G. Rogers6972,9094.174231
C. Harraway7192,6593.7057t20
R. Goode5202,2574.348016
J. Washington4552,0704.55416
R. Ervins5312,0263.8265t8
A. Farkas5561,9663.545321
J. Theismann3551,8155.1137t17
B. Mitchell3521,7514.9736t9
D. James4471,7413.894116
D. Todd3681,5734.276011
G. Riggs4021,5573.875821
C. Taylor4421,4883.375011
R. Griffin2441,4806.0776t8
C. Harmon3601,3743.82475

KEY: Gms = Games Played, Att = Rushing Attempts, Yds = Rushing Attempts, Avg = Rushing Average, YPG = Rushing Yards Per Game, Lg = Longest Rush, TD = Rushing Touchdowns, FD = Rushing First Downs