Kansas City Chiefs
2015 record: 11-5 (2nd in AFC West)

Kansas City Chiefs All-time Leading Rushers

The following are the alltime Kansas City Chiefs Rushing leaders, sorted by rushing yards. Included are player rushing stats for the Kansas City Chiefs (NFL) from 1970-2016, the Kansas City Chiefs (AFL) from 1963-1969 and the Dallas Texans (AFL) from 1960-1962. Jamaal Charles is the alltime Kansas City Chiefs leader in rushing yards with 7,220.

Players active with the Kansas City Chiefs during the 2015 NFL season are listed in bold.

PlayerSeasons# YrsAttYdsAvgLgTD
Jamaal Charles2008-201581,3207,2205.4791t42
Priest Holmes2001-2005,200761,3216,0704.595676
Larry Johnson2003-200971,3756,0154.376555
Christian Okoye1987-199261,2464,8973.935940
Ed Podolak1970-197781,1574,4513.8565t34
Abner Haynes1960-196457943,8144.808039
Marcus Allen1993-199759323,6983.973944
Mike Garrett1966-197057363,2464.417724
Curtis McClinton1962-196877623,1244.106918
Herman Heard1984-198966512,6944.1469t13
Wendell Hayes1968-197476682,5603.832818
Greg Hill1994-199745882,4364.14386
Ted McKnight1977-198155282,3444.4484t22
Barry Word1990-199235272,3064.3853t12
Kimble Anders1992-200094952,2614.57699
Tony Reed1977-198045132,1844.2662t8
Donnell Bennett1994-200075191,9023.664417
Robert Holmes1968-197144081,7194.2176t12
Tony Richardson1995-2005113951,5763.993315
Joe Delaney1981-198223291,5014.5682t3
Woody Green1974-197633751,4423.85439
Jack Spikes1960-196453291,3924.237412
Thomas Jones2010-201123981,3743.45706
Billy Jackson1981-198443991,3653.423116
Len Dawson1962-1975142831,2534.43439

KEY: Gms = Games Played, Att = Rushing Attempts, Yds = Rushing Attempts, Avg = Rushing Average, YPG = Rushing Yards Per Game, Lg = Longest Rush, TD = Rushing Touchdowns, FD = Rushing First Downs