1990 NFL Draft

The 1990 NFL Draft was held on April 22-23, 1990. A total of 331 players were chosen over 12 rounds. The Indianapolis Colts chose Quarterback Jeff George from Illinois as the first pick in the draft. Future Hall of Famers Cortez Kennedy, Emmitt Smith and Shannon Sharpe were selected in this draft.

The NFL also held the 1990 NFL Supplemental Draft prior to the start of the 1990 NFL season.

Round: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Pick Team Player Position Birthdate College
1 Indianapolis Colts Jeff George QB 12/08/1967 Illinois
2 New York Jets Blair Thomas RB 10/07/1967 Penn State
3 Seattle Seahawks Cortez Kennedy DT 08/23/1968 Miami
4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Keith McCants DE 04/19/1968 Alabama
5 San Diego Chargers Junior Seau LB 01/19/1969 Southern California
6 Chicago Bears Mark Carrier DB 04/28/1968 Southern California
7 Detroit Lions Andre Ware QB 07/31/1968 Houston
8 New England Patriots Chris Singleton LB 02/20/1967 Arizona
9 Miami Dolphins Richmond Webb OT 01/11/1967 Texas A&M
10 New England Patriots Ray Agnew DT 12/09/1967 North Carolina State
11 Los Angeles Raiders Anthony Smith DE 06/28/1967 Arizona
12 Cincinnati Bengals James Francis LB 08/04/1968 Baylor
13 Kansas City Chiefs Percy Snow LB 11/05/1967 Michigan State
14 New Orleans Saints Renaldo Turnbull LB 01/05/1966 West Virginia
15 Houston Oilers Lamar Lathon LB 12/23/1967 Houston
16 Buffalo Bills James Williams DB 03/30/1967 Fresno State
17 Dallas Cowboys Emmitt Smith RB 05/15/1969 Florida
18 Green Bay Packers Tony Bennett DE 07/01/1967 Mississippi
19 Green Bay Packers Darrell Thompson RB 11/23/1967 Minnesota
20 Atlanta Falcons Steve Broussard RB 02/22/1967 Washington State
21 Pittsburgh Steelers Eric Green TE 06/22/1967 Liberty
22 Philadelphia Eagles Ben Smith DB 05/14/1967 Georgia
23 Los Angeles Rams Bern Brostek C 09/11/1966 Washington
24 New York Giants Rodney Hampton RB 04/03/1969 Georgia
25 San Francisco 49ers Dexter Carter RB 09/15/1967 Florida State

1990 NFL Draft Results by Team

AFC East
Buffalo Bills
Indianapolis Colts
Miami Dolphins
New England Patriots
New York Jets
AFC Central
Cincinnati Bengals
Cleveland Browns
Houston Oilers
Pittsburgh Steelers
AFC West
Denver Broncos
Kansas City Chiefs
Los Angeles Raiders
San Diego Chargers
Seattle Seahawks
NFC East
Dallas Cowboys
New York Giants
Philadelphia Eagles
Phoenix Cardinals
Washington Redskins
NFC Central
Chicago Bears
Detroit Lions
Green Bay Packers
Minnesota Vikings
Tampa Bay Buccaneers
NFC West
Atlanta Falcons
Los Angeles Rams
New Orleans Saints
San Francisco 49ers
1990 NFL Season
Summary, Standings, Scores, Statistics